Search This Blog

Statcounter




Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Review: At Love's Command

At Love's Command At Love's Command by Karen Witemeyer
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
FANTASTIC READ! WOW what a great beginning to a brand new series! I LOVE these characters! God led, nobel, and tough! Just like how I love my cowboys! ;) LOL! But the women in this story don't disappoint either! <3 Now I usually don't read stories that have a doctor thread, I have found most of them to be filled with far too much gory details for my liking. But since I absolutely LOVE Karen as one of my favorite authors I thought I would give it a shot, and boy howdy I am SO happy I did! I truly enjoyed every aspect of this read including the medical parts! Threaded with just enough details and never once touched by gore I came to love Dr. Jo as a medical physician, a Christian, and an over all entertaining character! Throw in the male lead who is brave, strong yet sweet, smart and tough and you've got a recipe for a fantastic read! But it doesn't end there! All of the other sub characters are just as good if not better than Matthew and Jo! I can not wait for them to get their own stories! I also absolutely LOVE how much scripture is woven into these pages amidst all the adventure and action! I just can not say too many great things about this book! It's a must read in my personal opinion and I am excitedly awaiting more!

2 Chronicles 32:8, Deuteronomy 20:1, Philippians 4:19, Psalm 9:9-10

Song: "See A Victory" by Elevation Worship


View all my reviews

Sunday, April 12, 2020

HAPPY EASTER!

"He is not here: for he is risen, as he said. 
Come, see the place where the Lord lay."
Matthew 28:6

HALLELUJAH!




{if you are not seeing the videos above, please click through to ASC Book Reviews to view them! :) }

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Review: When You Are Near

When You Are Near When You Are Near by Tracie Peterson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

WOW! What a read! I am left on the edge of my seat LONGING for more! I LOVE trick riding and these wild west shows so this was a must read for me! Though I will say that some of the tricks were a little hard to picture in my mind while reading. But I love the characters, though it took me a little while to like the leading male I immediately loved the mama as well as the other leading ladies and gentlemen, and the Faith scenes are wonderful! I could read them again and again! The overall suspense woven through the plot kept the pace nice and steady and me wanting to read more and more!

Song: "I Am Not Alone" by Kari Jobe

1 Corinthians 8:9, 1 Corinthians 13:4-7

View all my reviews

Monday, February 3, 2020

Review: The Bridge to Belle Island

The Bridge to Belle Island The Bridge to Belle Island by Julie Klassen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What a great read! The mystery is filled with layer upon layer of twisty goodness with a nice pace, and while I was able to figure things out before the characters, many things kept me guessing up to the end! It felt like watching a really good episode of Murder She Wrote, and it's one of those books I wouldn't mind reading again! The Faith messages are expressed beautifully and I completely loved these characters! If you're looking for a mystery try this one! ;)

Song: "Sparrows" by Jason Gray

Philippians 4:6, Isaiah 41:10

View all my reviews

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Most Anticipated Books of 2020!

Here are some of the books coming out this new year 
that I am REALLY excited about!

The Mail-Order Bride Standoff: 
4 Grooms Are Stymied When Brides Get Cold Feet 
by Angela Breidenbach, Vickie McDonough, 
Susan Page Davis, Margaret Brownley
46295175. sy475

A Sound of Falling Leaves by Lisa Cox Carter
49360150. sx318 sy475

The Chisholm Trail Bride by Kathleen Y'Barbo
49617575. sx318 sy475

The House at the End of the Moor by Michelle Griep
49617704. sx318 sy475

Masquerade at Middlecrest Abbey by Abigail Wilson
49370265. sx318 sy475

Best of 2019 for me! :)

Well I personally didn't get very many books read this year.
As a self proclaimed reader I was even slower in 2019! LOL!
But out of the books I read this year that were published in 2019 here's what I think was the best!

Finding Lady Enderly by Joanna Davidson Politano
42244972
(while I haven't finished reading this one quite yet, I'm at the end and boy this is a FANTASTIC book!)

Landmark by Pamela Poole
46148390. sy475

The Tinderbox by Beverly Lewis
40392221

Far Side of the Sea by Kate Breslin
40390335

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

"Therefore if any man be in Christ, 
he is a new creature: 
old things are passed away; 
behold, all things are become new."

2 Corinthians 5:17

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

"For unto us a child is born, 
unto us a son is given: 
and the government shall be upon his shoulder: 
and his name shall be called 
Wonderful, 
Counsellor, 
The mighty God, 
The everlasting Father, 
The Prince of Peace."
Isaiah 9:6

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVE!

"For God so loved the world, 
that he gave his only begotten Son, 
that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, 
but have everlasting life."

John 3:16

Saturday, December 21, 2019

CHRISTmas time's a comin'! (Mallary Hope - Christmas Is All About You)


I hope this blog post finds you well and excited about CHRISTmas!

I had a sad moment today when stopping at a Subway for lunch with my mama; we were laughing and having a good time with the young man making our sandwiches and we made comments in a positive and excited way about CHRISTmas coming up soon!

He looked up at me and said how nice it was that we were excited and happy about CHRISTmas; 
no one else he had served was happy about it.

Everyone he talked to the day before was angry about 
the CHRISTmas season.

I gently made the comment 
that perhaps they don't understand the reason for CHRISTmas.

Later while out feeding our animals and doing ranch chores this song came on the radio (KLove station) and I thought 
THIS IS IT!  
THIS is what I meant in song form! 
THIS is what some people need to hear!

Now I know quite a few people have lost loved ones this season and I have been there.  
It is hard!  
It can be unbearable!

But without grasping Christ's hand in CHRISTmas and in life, 
EVERYTHING is truly unbearable!

So as I said above, I hope this finds you well, but if it doesn't I hope this song can be a balm to your hurting heart 
and the love and gift of Jesus comforts and mends you!

It's not about the lights and decorations, it's not about the tangible gifts you do or maybe don't receive.  It's all REALLY only about one thing; Jesus Christ coming down from heaven to be the ultimate gift for each and every one of us.

Merry CHRISTmas y'all!
Love, ASC