Search This Blog

Statcounter




Monday, October 16, 2017

Where We Belong by Lynn Austin!

Just had to drop you a quick note!  Next on my need to read list is Lynn Austin's latest!  So a review is coming! :)  

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling

I have REALLY enjoyed Lynn's style in the past and can't wait to start reading!   An adventure with camels?!  Come on you can't get much better than that! :D For as long as I can remember I've loved camels, well not the spitting part but still! ;)  I don't know what it is, maybe their kind eyes with long eyelashes, or maybe just because I think the babies are SO cute!!!!!!!  Do you know they have camel dairies?  And I once saw a picture of at least a dozen baby camels in all different colors lining up for their bottles! :)  But I digress! ;)

Image may contain: one or more people and text

I just love that quote, and that cover is gorgeous! :)  Bethany House out did themselves on that one!  This quote resonates with me even though I really don't have any sisters, at least none that will claim me nor want to be my sisters.  Though this quote seems to sum up my relationship with my mom!  Boy has The Lord brought us through some wild and fun adventures! ;)  

So weather or not you wait for me, a self proclaimed slow reader, to read all of the 400+ pages and post my review, or you grab a copy (Christianbook.com has it on mega deal for 9.99 right now) and join me.  I have a feeling this is gonna be one to watch out for! :)

Happy Reading ~ ASC

Saturday, October 14, 2017

The Great Truffle Mishap!

Ok so it wasn't that great a Mishap, but still...LOL!

First let me start off by saying that even though I LOVE baking and making desserts there are just some things that no matter how much I practice or how many times I try I just can not make them!  For example.......To this day my mom has to make buttercream frosting for me!  No lie!  For some reason I (unless it also contains peanut butter.....for some odd reason) I CAN'T seem to make it right! 

Well apparently ganache truffles is another one of those things.  :/  A quick search online will lead you to many easy recipes, but they are all different ratios.  And I had heard once that the ratio for truffles is 2 chocolate to 1 cream!  Simple enough right?  NOT FOR ME!  And I've tried more than once! LOL! 

Well this last time I read that instead of cream you could use liquid coffee creamers! :D  I was SO excited!  So I thought I'd try again, and I found a small chocolate peppermint coffee creamer!!!  But once again they're too sticky and soft. :/  I made both white and semi-sweet chocolate ones and then crushed peppermint candies for the coating.  But after scooping, rolling, and coating in the peppermint candy, I happily set them on the plate and watched as the started to pool and spread out. :(
Instead of the pretty little balls of deliciousness I was going for they're just little globs of chocolate.  Now some of you may be like my mom and say "Hey they still taste good", but sadly the perfectionist in me is not happy! HA!

Right about now you might be thinking, "Why is she telling me this?" ;)  Well since the truffles are too sticky and smooshed The Lord struck me woth Inspiration!  I placed one white and one semi-sweet truffle in a mug and poured milk over them.  Place it in the microwave and you know what you get?  THE BEST HOT CHOCOLATE I'VE EVER TASTED! :D 


Doesn't it even look tasty?


And isn't that just a great way to think about somethings?  It reminds me that sometimes when we try something that doesn't work out or come out right, that God can still use it and make something GREAT out of it!

So if, like me, you try your hand at chocolate truffles and find they just didn't come out right, toss them in a ziplock, freeze them, and break them out for a delicious cup of hot chocolate this winter! ;)  Then try again! LOL!

And yes since, I've found a use for my Mishaps, I will be trying truffles again!  (And here's the stubborn streak in me y'all) I WILL NOT stop until I make some Great, Round, and Firm, chocolate truffles!!!!! ;) 

Many Blessings everybody!

~ASC

Thursday, October 12, 2017

A Semi-Sweet Summer Review and GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!

A Semi-Sweet Summer by Jan Elder 

Book Description:
35897231
Cassidy Cooper never wanted to set foot in Crystal Falls again. Ten years ago, she gave her heart to a boy who, in turn, humiliated her deeply. Now, back in town as the sole beneficiary of her sister's estate, she’s determined to make her sister's dream of an upscale chocolate truffle shop, come true. 

Hunter Gray is intrigued by his new neighbor. His escape artist cow, Marigold, engineers an introduction…but it's not quite the first impression he's hoping for. Baffled by the nagging suspicion he’s seen this woman before, he plots to win Cassidy’s heart at every opportunity. 

With the object of her unrequited love living within shouting distance, Cassidy prays for strength to forgive and forget. And Hunter? He just wants to get back to his own dream to grow his farm and get to know the pretty girl next door. If she'll let him.


My Opinion:
Semi-Sweet? More like a REALLY Sweet read! :)  I really enjoyed this book!  This was my first from Jan and the only thing that was hard on me when I read this was the fact that it made me hungry! LOL!  I absolutely LOVE the characters in this book, from searching Cassidy through to the sub characters striving to help her!  This book made me want to open my own truffle shop, but then I sadly realized I'd eat all the inventory! LOL! :D  The thread of Faith woven throughout is fantastic!  And I always love the addition of animals!  Jan's descriptions of them are just right, I could just picture their antics!  There are also threads of sorrow and healing that I found added an extra depth to Cassidy's character!  Overall this is a lovely story woven together in a fun and beautiful way.  

WARNING: reading this book may leave you wanting to make truffles!  At least it did for me! ;)  Stay tuned for The Great Truffle Mishap post and a GREAT and Delicious tip on how I was Inspired to fix said mishap! ;)  Look for it on the 14th!

Songs: "He Leadeth Me" Cluster Pluckers
Songs etc. May be changed and/or added in the future. ~ASC

Psalm 34:8, Jeremiah 29:11

~ASC

*I requested and received this book as a member of Celebrate Lit for the purpose of reviewing it.  This in no way affected my opinion and the above are my true thoughts and feelings about A Semi-Sweet Summer. ~ASC

About the Author:
JAN ELDER is an inspirational romance writer with a passion for telling stories other women can relate to on a deep level. She strives to write the kind of book that will strengthen the reader’s faith, introducing the reader to a loving and forgiving Lord who walks beside us in our daily lives, while also providing an entertaining and engrossing love story.
Happily married for fourteen years to loving (and supportive) husband, Steve, the two live in central Maryland along with Jamie (a chubby black and white tuxedo cat), and Shu-Shu (a willowy tortoiseshell cat). On the weekends, Jan and Steve comb the nearby countryside in search of the perfect ice cream flavor.
Giveaway:
Click the image or link below to enter! :)

Guest Post from Jan Elder

How did you come up with your premise? Is there a story behind your book? How did the story grow?
When I first parked myself in front of my laptop, preparing to write A Semi-Sweet Summer, I was waxing nostalgic. Shortly before that, I joined a Facebook group, people from a church I had attended when I was a teenager. Memories flooded through me and a myriad of feelings, some quite strong, rose up to assault me. There were a great many pleasant remembrances, but what I recall the most about being in those “stuck in the middle” years was that there was a great deal of anxiety, the sensation of being so very different—certainly not part of the “in” crowd.

A large part of this book harkens back to my teenage years, my thoughts swinging to a boy I had the biggest crush on in high school. He was three and a half years older (I still remember his birthday) and he was definitely in the “elite” segment of our church youth group—the cool kids I so longed to be a part of. Sorry to say, I followed him around like a puppy, learned all of his favorite foods, chosen hobbies, etc. I try not to think I actually stalked him, but I was very aware of his presence, and searched for ways to be near him.

In A Semi-Sweet Summer, I tried to transfer some of that raging angst into fodder for Cassidy’s discomfort in finding her unrequited love living right next door. Cassidy never really fit in, hardly that enviable cheerleader, not a person that anyone would notice. Rather, she sees herself as sort of an ugly duckling. Now she’s back ten years later and it’s a tough situation. By this time, my characters have grown and changed from the people they were in high school. They are well on their way to the path God has set before them. And by the end, they are very different—kinder, gentler folks who have learned a bit more of what it means to truly love.

I like to think that God can use our experiences to help others through similar situations. Maybe this novel will provide some hope or closure for those who have been in the same boat, and spur them on to get past the pain. And hey, who doesn’t love a good story about baked goods, happy cows, and chocolate truffles?

As for me? The funny thing is, my husband has the same first name as my first love. He even has the same color hair, the same easy grin as that other guy. I guess one could say I am attracted to a certain type. But oh, my sweetheart is so much better. My guy is the man God had waiting for me. The other was only a pale imitation, just practice for the real thing.

Blog Stops

ASC Book Reviews, October 12
Remembrancy, October 16
A Greater YesOctober 19
Carpe Diem, October 19
autism momOctober 20
Quiet Quilter, October 23
Karen Sue HadleyOctober 24
Reading Is My SuperPower, October 25 (Interview)

Friday, September 29, 2017

Glory Song CD Review and GIVEAWAY!


About the album:
Matt Redman teamed up with several of his worship-artist friends for this album, first releasing the track “Gracefully Broken (feat. Tasha Cobbs Leonard).” 
Tasha Cobbs Leonard also released her own version of this song on the same day! The album also features Kierra Sheard, Guvna B, Madison Cunningham, and Kim Walker-Smith. 

../Library/Containers/com.apple.mail/Data/Library/Mail%20Downloads/883A079D-5240-4BF3-9E5C-C0F060110B79/00602547250377-CVR.jpg
Social Corner:
Gracefully Broken Top Of The Tower Live Video
Gracefully Broken (Lyric Video) 
Gracefully Broken (Song Story) 
Buy Link 

My Opinion:
Mellow CD.  Matt Redman's voice is really good.  I've always enjoyed his voice.  The first few songs on this CD are really nice; I enjoyed the lyrics (though there is one that I think the lyrics would be better if they were slightly changed), though the last part of the CD is not my cup of tea.  Most of the songs are a touch too repetitive and sound a lot alike.  I LOVE that the cover pamphlet has the lyrics and the cover art is beautiful!  Overall this is one of those CDs that I don't absolutely love as a whole, but would love to pick through and pluck out the songs that I love! ;) 

GIVEAWAY!!!!!
Leave a comment below to be entered to win a copy of this new CD!  You MUST leave your contact email to be entered so I can get in touch if you win.  Winner will be chosen Wednesday Oct. 4th, 2017

*I requested and received this CD for the purpose of reviewing it.  This in no way affected my opinion and the above are my true thoughts and feelings about Glory Song. ~ASC

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255:  “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”):  Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway.  Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation.  I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post. Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway.  If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller /FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days on the same blog, you are not eligible to win.  Or if you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again.  Winner is subject to eligibility verification.

Saturday, September 23, 2017

BOOK GIVEAWAY ON GOODREADS!!!!!

The 3rd in Carolyn Miller's series Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace (The Dishonorable Miss Delancey) is set to come out next month!!!! :D  I've just started reading my review copy and I'm LOVING it!!  You can pre-order it now and there's also a VERY generous GIVEAWAY on goodreads right now!!!  But it ends soon so go enter right away!!!!! :)

34154360


Tuesday, September 19, 2017

My Heart Belongs in the Shenandoah Valley: Lily's Dilemma Review!!!!

My Heart Belongs in the Shenandoah Valley: 
Lily's Dilemma 
by Andrea Boeshaar

Book Description:
33946536Journey into the Shenandoah Valley of 1816 where...
With Nothing Left, Lily May be Forced into a Loveless Marriage.

Captain McAlister “Mac” Albright has purchased land in the Shenandoah Valley. However, the land belongs to Lillyanna Laughlin—or so she erroneously thinks. Mac sets her straight about current laws, and despite a poor start, the two are becoming friends.

Then, while Mac is away on business, Lily is faced with the impossible decision of marrying a man twice her age or she and her brothers becoming homeless, as her late father gambled away their home and acreage. But with debts being called in, will Lily be forced to choose a loveless marriage just when she is discovering what true love could be?  What can she possibly do? Will Mac return in time to spare Lily a lifetime of unhappiness? 


My Opinion:
Torn.....  This one started slow for me and part of that has to do with some of the ways the author expresses attraction.  I've read some of Andrea's books before and I've been torn with them also.  She doesn't always have a happy ending, and personally I need happy endings! LOL!  So this was a skim ahead book for me, you know the ones you skim through chapters to see if the story's worth the time to read the whole thing.  For some reason this usually makes me feel guilty, LOL! but I'm so happy I did it.  Since I read enough things that made me want to read it as a whole!  There are MANY aspects of Andrea's story that I enjoy and those things over shadow the things that I don't.  I loved certain Faith scenes, although there is a quote used here that Mac says he remembers a Bible verse that says something along the same lines, though I couldn't find a Bible verse that went with the quote....  The "villain" in this one is easy to not route for.  Not only is he FAR too old for Lily (although at the time this was common) Andrea made him gross, rude, cruel, arrogant, unloving, and the list could go on and on!  But the thing that really got me were the twists and turns in the plot!!!!  There were surprises after surprises!  Overall I'm torn with this one as I've found myself with the author's other books. There are things I enjoyed (like the characters) and things that I wanted to be eliminated or different (like the quote thing, bodily descriptions, among of other things, pace of the story).

Songs: "Amazing Grace", "Psalm 100:3", 
and a hauntingly lovely lament

Songs etc. May be changed and/or added in the future. ~ASC

Psalm 100:3, Jeremiah 29:11

~ASC

*I received this book from Barbour for the purpose of reviewing it.  This in no way affected my opinion and the above are my true thoughts and feelings about My Heart Belongs in the Shenandoah Valley: Lily's Dilemma . ~ASC

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

These Healing Hills Review!!!!!!!

These Healing Hills by Ann H. Gabhart

Book Description:
34020270
Francine Howard has her life all mapped out until the soldier she planned to marry at WWII's end writes to tell her he's in love with a woman in England. Devastated, Francine seeks a fresh start in the Appalachian Mountains, training to be a nurse midwife for the Frontier Nursing Service.

Deeply affected by the horrors he witnessed at war, Ben Locke has never thought further ahead than making it home to Kentucky. His future shrouded in as much mist as his beloved mountains, he's at a loss when it comes to envisioning what's next for his life.

When Francine's and Ben's paths intersect, it's immediately clear that they are from different worlds and value different things. But love has a way of healing old wounds . . . and revealing tantalizing new possibilities.


My Opinion:
A MUST READ!!!!!  This is one of the best books I've read this year!!!  And the best book I've read of Ann's!  The whole plot was very intriguing to me from the beginning and I was drawn deeper still as Fran starts her journey.  Feelings of Christy echo in the first few pages, but soon the story grew into it's own!  I LOVE these characters from the main to the sub.  I was fearful something bad was going to happen, since life in the mountains is hard at the best of times, but I was refreshingly overjoyed.  I also LOVE the pace of the story, at first it felt a little strange as the timeline took some pretty big steps, but as things progressed I was happy Ann didn't dig into great detail on some scenes.  Francine has become one of my favorite characters, and one that will stick with me!  Then there's Ben, who you can't just help but fall in love with, and yes the dog on the cover isn't just for looks! ;)  I think he was probably my favorite character! :D  The setting is gorgeous and Ann's details of the scenery are just right, enough to paint the picture without giving too much description.  There was just one thing that I did NOT like about this book....IT ENDED! LOL!  I knew it was coming, but when I got there I was thrown into Reader's melancholy and   nearly started all over from the beginning again!  Oh overall I JUST LOVED THIS BOOK!  I HIGHLY recommend it, and dub it a MUST READ!
Songs: "Froggie Went a Courtin' " (though while the book says the snake eats the mouse the version I read says it was the cat. ;) LOL!), 
"He Leadeth Me",  
"Same Power" by Jeremy Camp, 
"Toora, Loora, Loora",
and "Amazing Grace" 
Songs etc. May be changed and/or added in the future. ~ASC

Psalm 46:1-2

~ASC

*I requested and received this book from Revell for the purpose of reviewing it.  This in no way affected my opinion and the above are my true thoughts and feelings abouThese Healing Hills. ~ASC

Monday, September 11, 2017

Book Look: The Miracle of Mysteria

I was approached about a book that has recently been brought to America.  I wanted to share it with you in case anyone is interested! :)  I have not read this book, and I ca not give my opinion on it, so please use your own discretion! :) 

Find the preview chapters and other content here: 

Picture
Author: Leonid Belov
Genre: Historical Fiction (based on true events)


When the Black Death is coming, what can you do—except wait to die? In the year 1348, as the deadliest of all plagues approaches the community of Rundschau in the Swiss Alps, villagers use their last remaining hours to stage the Passion of Christ. As their performance turns into prayer, the village becomes a temple. What happens when the whole community reaches out to God? The miracle of Mysteria—the 
sacramental and mysterious experience that takes place when people meet God. Heaven IS listening... This story is inspired by the real events that took place in the Bavarian village of Oberammergau. The Passion of Christ has been staged there every decade since 1634, when the village was miraculously spared from the bubonic plague. The next performance is scheduled in 2020.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Misdirect Review!!!!!

Misdirect by Beverly Nault


Book Description:
35503419
A mission failure has confined CIA covert operative Eve Parker to desk duty and she's left to pick up the pieces of her broken personal life. But when her daughter's fiance is taken hostage, Eve must return to the Middle East armed with rusty tradecraft, and dubious credibility shrouded in her peers' skepticism. Will she get it together in time to thwart the biggest threat to America since 9/11, or will her old-fashioned ways cause her to fail again? And if a suspected mole, a missing thumb drive, and a camel ride through the desert weren't challenging enough, a Muslim teen with questions about God cause Eve to struggle with her own faith. As the most important assignment of her life draws near, events unfold to demonstrate that, particularly in espionage, things are not always as they seem. Join Eve Parker as she confronts her past, a national threat, and a crisis of faith in this spy thriller layered with intrigue, suspense, and surprise ending from an award-winning author reviewers call "a master storyteller."

My Opinion:
Nice CIA read.  This is a new direction for Beverly, at least it's different from the other books I've read by her.  And that's one of the reason I was so excited to read it!  Right away I felt like I do when watching my favorite CIA shows or movies!  The flow and revelation of pieces in the puzzle are well written and are exactly what's needed for a CIA book.  Cloaked in secrets it can come off as "confusing" at times, but anyone that knows the patterns of a CIA story shouldn't have any problems following along.  There are some details that I feel are incorrect and some things I wish were different.  I also wish there had been more True Faith scenes (though the ones that are in there I devoured!).  But I liked the end, enjoying the fact that I figured some things out, but still had some surprise tidbits!

Songs: "Come As You Are" by Crowder, "Untitled Hymn" by Chris Rice
Songs etc. May be changed and/or added in the future. ~ASC

Jeremiah 29:11

~ASC

*I received this book from the author for the purpose of reviewing it.  This in no way affected my opinion and the above are my true thoughts and feelings about Misdirect. ~ASC

Friday, August 11, 2017

The Promise of Breeze Hill

The Promise of Breeze Hill by Pam Hillman

Book Description:
33107254Natchez, MS; 1791
Anxious for his brothers to join him on the rugged frontier along the Mississippi River, Connor O'Shea has no choice but to indenture himself as a carpenter in exchange for their passage from Ireland. But when he's sold to Isabella Bartholomew of Breeze Hill Plantation, Connor fears he'll repeat past mistakes and vows not to be tempted by the lovely lady.

The responsibilities of running Breeze Hill have fallen on Isabella's shoulders after her brother was found dead in the swamps along the Natchez Trace and a suspicious fire devastated their crops, almost destroyed their home, and left her father seriously injured. Even with Connor's help, Isabella fears she'll lose her family's plantation. Despite her growing feelings for the handsome Irish carpenter, she seriously considers accepting her wealthy and influential neighbor's proposal of marriage.

Soon, though, Connor realizes someone is out to eliminate the Bartholomew family. Can he set aside his own feelings to keep Isabella safe?
 (less)


My Opinion:
Good read.  I really wanted to read this one and was so happy I got the opportunity to.  Pam comes up with some of the best plots, and I've always enjoyed her writing.  The only thing that made this a good read instead of a GREAT read was simply because of some of the jumpiness of scenes and also a little too much kissing for me! LOL!  Now don't get me wrong I don't mind kissing scenes, and when they're done well I enjoy them!  But I just felt there were too many and some were at strange times, in my personal opinion. LOL!  I don't want to give anything away so I'll just say I wish some of the kisses were placed differently in the story or cut out all together.  The characters are great though, and I can't wait to read about Connor's other brothers!  Connor himself is a great character, though a bit on the stubborn side, though any Irish character worth his salt should be! ;)  And I both loved and got frustrated with Isabella.  Strong and capable one moment and a tad timid the next, there were scenes in this book that blew me away and I want to read them again and again!  I LOVE when Isabella was strong!  Then end felt a tad rushed to me, though I enjoyed how Pam brought everything together!  Overall it was a nice read and I'm enjoyed many aspects of Isabella and Connor's journey.
Songs: "He Leadeth Me" performed by The Cluster Pluckers, "Come To Jesus" by Chris Rice 
Songs etc. May be changed and/or added in the future. ~ASC

Jeremiah 29:11

~ASC

*I requested and received this book from Tyndale for the purpose of reviewing it.  This in no way affected my opinion and the above are my true thoughts and feelings about The Promise of Breeze Hill. ~ASC

Monday, July 31, 2017

The Captivating Lady Charlotte Review!!!!!!!

The Captivation Lady Charlotte by Carolyn Miller

Book Description:
32572319
Her heart is her own--but her hand in marriage is another matter

Lady Charlotte Featherington is destined for great things on the marriage market. After all, as the beautiful daughter of a marquess, she should have her pick of the eligible nobility hen she debuts. She, however, has love at the top of her list of marriageable attributes. And her romantic heart falls hard for one particularly dashing, attentive suitor. Sadly for Charlotte, her noble father intends her betrothed to be someone far more dull.

William Hartwell may be a duke, but he knows he was Charlotte's father's pick, not the young lady's own choice. And the captivating Lady Charlotte does not strike him as a woman who will be wooed by his wealth or title. While she has captured his heart, he has no idea how to win hers in return--and the betrayal and scandal his first wife put him through makes it difficult for him to believe that love can ever be trusted. His only hope is that Charlotte's sense of responsibility will win out over her romantic notions.

Can a widowed duke and a romantically inclined lady negotiate a future and discover love beyond duty? Will they be able to find healing and hope from the legacy of grace? Poignant and charming, this is another beautifully written, clean and wholesome Regency romance from Carolyn Miller


My Opinion:
LOVE IT!!!!!!!  Now, I absolutely LOVED the first in this series, The Elusive Miss Ellison, but I think The Captivating Lady Charlotte is EVEN BETTER!!!!!  Charlotte is one of my favorite characters and her story is just what it should be!  Entertaining, filled with adventure, and heart meltingly romantic! :)  Plus Lavinia and Nicholas are key characters in this one also!  I do feel that the book description doesn't fit the book very well, but the story is even better than I thought it would be.  I could read this book again and again!!!!  There's a little bit of everything: joy, mystique, sorrow, love, Faith, adventure, danger, and much more!  The pace is great, and that ending! :D  The end of this book is FANTASTIC and left me nearly on the edge of my seat!  A MUST READ, and I can't wait for the next one!

Songs: "Love Never Fails" by Brandon Heath, "He Leadeth Me" by The Cluster Pluckers, 
Songs etc. May be changed and/or added in the future. ~ASC

Jeremiah 29:11, 2 Corinthians 

~ASC

*I requested and received this book from Kregel for the purpose of reviewing it.  This in no way affected my opinion and the above are my true thoughts and feelings about The Captivating Lady Charlotte. ~ASC

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Heart on the Line Review!!!!!

Heart on the Line by Karen Witemeyer

Book Description:
32510778Grace Mallory is tired of running, of hiding. But when an old friend sends an after-hours telegraph transmission warning Grace that the man who has hunted her for nearly a year has discovered her location, she fears she has no choice. She can't let the villain she believes responsible for her father's death release his wrath in Harper's Station, the town that has sheltered her and blessed her with the dearest friends she's ever known. 

Amos Bledsoe prefers bicycles to horses and private conversations over the telegraph wire to social gatherings with young ladies who see him as nothing more than an oddity. His telegraph companion, the mysterious Miss G, listens eagerly to his ramblings every night and delights him with tales all her own. For months, their friendship--dare he believe, courtship?--has fed his hope that he has finally found the woman God intended for him. Yet when he takes the next step to meet her in person, he discovers her life is in peril, and Amos must decide if he can shed the cocoon of his quiet nature to become the hero Grace requires. 

My Opinion:
LOVE IT!!!  I am a HUGE fan of Karen, and this just makes me love her books even more! :)  She weaves Faith and Love so beautifully!!!!  Heart on the Line is really two love stories in one, and I think I enjoyed the second characters story even more than Grace's!  From the beginning Karen grabs your attention as she sets the stage.  Then she proceeds to develop some of the most lovable and entertaining characters you will ever find!  I absolutely loved returning to Harper's Station and I can't wait to come again! ;)  The action scenes are fantastic and I truly love Grace as a character.  Beneath her shy exterior lies courage and a back bone of iron!  And Amos is a true gentleman!  I also loved the return of all my favorite characters, from Aunts Henry and Bertie to Emma, Malachi, Tori, and Ben.  But the secondary couple really stole the show for me.  I won't give anything away, but I've just got to say, I devoured every single scene about these two and would read this book over again for those scenes alone! ;)  Overall I dub this a MUST READ!  

The only thing I wish was different has more to do with the publisher than the author.  As anyone who knows me knows, ebooks and I do NOT get along.  And I missed out on Tori's story because it's ebook only. :/  Or so I thought!  I'm SO excited that Worth the Wait (aptly named is it not? ;) ) will be releasing in a novella collection next year (OH I CAN'T WAIT!!!!!).  I wish it had been published before Heart on the Line or that Worth the Wait had been published in the beginning of Heart on the Line.  Ok I'll get off my soap box now. ;)
Songs: "Even If" by MercyMe, "God gave me you" performed by Dave Barnes
Songs etc. May be changed and/or added in the future. ~ASC

Galatians 5:1, Proverbs 13:12

~ASC


*I requested and received this book from Bethany House for the purpose of reviewing it.  This in no way affected my opinion and the above are my true thoughts and feelings about Heart on the Line. ~ASC

Featured Post

The Beautiful Pretender Review & GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Beautiful Pretender by Melanie Dickerson +Melanie Dickerson Book Description: The Beautiful Pretender (Thomas Nelson, May 2016) W...